Pocket-Sized Garage Sale

jasonsbooks

Going off the rails today, y’all.

My boy Jason Boyett is writer. A good one. A funny one. A published one. He’s kind of who I want to be when I grow up both as a writer and as a human being. I’m way behind though since I’m older than he is. *kicks rocks* I’ve listened to his “O’ Me of Little Faith” on audiobook four times. I don’t do anything four times. Jason is profound, transparent and humorous when dealing with issues of doubt in faith. Yeah. You try to pull that off.

Anyhoo, through no fault of his own, Jason finds himself with a garage full of his book “Pocket Guide to the Bible”. I couldn’t even begin to tell you how good this book is.

Okay, sure I can.

It’s hilarious and accurate and looks amazing on a coffee table. Jason is as educated as he is insightful and clever. Pocket Guide to the Bible reflects all of those things. From teens, to those new to the faith, to seasoned spiritual veterans, it really is for everyone.

So help me help Jason be able to park his car in his garage again.

He’s got 1400 copies and dwindling available. When I say dwindling, I mean I am not the only blogger out there hawking Jason’s book today. He doesn’t even know we’re doing it. Well, maybe he does by now. A couple of people have beat me to it on East Coast Time and the sales are already underway. jb-garage-2

Get greedy and hop on getting yours.

You can buy it by the case for your youth group/church, which will make you a superhero of generosity and wisdom. Or you can buy an individual copy for yourself to impress your friends with your depth and eye for insightful humor. Either way, you’ll become better looking and increase your IQ by at least 12 points. I’m pretty sure.

Individual Book: $4.00

Case of 48: $48.00

Case of 75: $70.00

You read those prices correctly because I wrote them correctly. See what I mean about buying them for your church?

You can click on anything I’ve written in bold to place your order.

Or if you the type of person who needs a properly titled link, here you go:

Jason Boyett at Big Cartel

If you want to go a step further and lay claim to my undying gratitude, then head over to my Twitter and retweet the link.

@sharideth

Be sure to let me know in the comments if you placed an order. You guys are awesome.

What do you need to get out of your garage?

10 comments on “Pocket-Sized Garage Sale

  1. G Fresh says:

    Done. I’m getting a new coffee table, so it’s probably a good idea to get a new book to go on it.

  2. Also done! If I may…I noticed that it was a case of 48 books for $48… 🙂

  3. […] schemed with a bunch of friends to organize an online garage sale to move all of these, for good. They set up a store, offered cases of 48 books for $48 (or one book […]

  4. web page says:

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a writer for your weblog. You have some really great articles and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d really like to write some content for your blog in exchange for
    a link back to mine. Please shoot me an e-mail if
    interested. Kudos!

  5. web site says:

    Howdy I am so excited I found your blog page, I really found
    you by accident, while I was searching on Google for something else,
    Anyways I am here now and would just like to say kudos for a
    tremendous post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to read through it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

