dear sharideth: My Ex Wants Me Back

Dear Sharideth,

I had a five year relationship end this summer. Basically she cheated on me after dropping me hints of wanting to “live independently” for half a year. After me providing for us for the last four years, she finally was getting her own career. And the day she had the job interview in another town 300 miles away, she decided to have her way with another man.

After digging up the truth for weeks – and being blamed for being paranoid – she finally told the truth. I first was angry but then supportive. Which again made her scared of me. She was scared because I was taking it so well!

She didn’t want to fix our problems so I agreed to break off. Because of our history, and because I am a nice guy, I helped her a lot on the move and let her live with me “as friends”.

So when the moving day to her new job came, we were again good friends, and sort of had a break down and decided to maybe try again – without really being together, but not not-together either…. so in a relationship limbo?

But after living some lonely weekdays and tense weekends togeter – with that all those unresolved issues, I told her that I want us to be just friends. She told that it came out of nowhere and she had tought that we would try to fix up thing. Well so did I, but since we didn’t have any plans “when to fix it”, I just started to feel more and more depressed.

She was pissed at first and told me “I was making the biggest mistake ever” for quitting her and that “my problems would follow me to future relationships”. She was also very sad… but told that “this was it”.

Now after couple weeks she called me, crying and hyperventilating how she wants me back for good. How she won’t be able to love anyone else and so on. She said she made a big mistake and wants to work things up. She says I can’t remember the good things we had. And how it is impossible we didn’t love each other. “Why can’t we fix something if we want to?” she cried.

The truth is, that I have already talked to some girls.. and realized that maybe there is another woman there who would love me.

I told her, that it takes more than “want” to make an effort, and the thing I can agree to, is to go to counceling with her – without making any promises. But we could figure out what “went wrong” and what do we want. Before she hadn’t agreed to counceling because she wanted me to “commit to relationship first”.

My friends and parents tell me to dump her to protect my self. But she has history of mental issues, and she is telling that it was some “condition” she was suffering when she did the deed. I am soon 30 years old, so I would really want to settle down, get kids and so on… I just can’t see my self being un-anxious with her again. Maybe the counceling could “fix that”. But am I hurting her more by going through it if I don’t feel anything but pity and sadness towards her now?

Beaten dog who still wags his tail?

dear BDWSWHT,

the first thing i want to make very clear is that you owe her nothing. not even after 5 years. maybe not even ESPECIALLY after 5 years. you are not required to drag this out any longer just because she is having a panic attack about her future; which is exactly what this sounds like to me.

she got the benefit of using you (whether on purpose or not, i cannot say) while she got her life together. the fact that she cheated on you and pulled away right as she was about to grasp her career/financial independence is very suspicious, in my never humble opinion.

if you really see some value in counseling and want the relationship back, then that could be the right answer, too.

BUT

if you are only considering this because of some sense of obligation to the history you have with her and the fact that she is upset, then you are free to let it go.

i can only go on what you’ve told me, but it certainly sounds like it’s the security you provide that she wants back, not you. i know that sounds awful. probably because it is awful and you deserve someone who wants you for you and not as safety net.

if you do choose to walk away, make it a clean break or she will just continue to mess with your head.

oh so sincerely,

sharideth

any other thoughts for our friend?

for more on this please see:

ending a long term relationship

14 comments on “dear sharideth: My Ex Wants Me Back

  1. Rachel says:

    I couldn’t agree with you more, Sherideth. Break free. Permanently. She will heal in time. She needs to get through the panicking phase and not be able to jump back in where she feels safe, because she probably won’t ever face her deeper root issues that way. She needs to face loss and accept that she made some serious mistakes and grow from them. She needs a chance to really heal and grow, and she probably won’t be able to do that being back in her safety net, where she may only find the freedom to cheat again when the moment seizes her in the future. It’s time for her to face it alone for a while and figure out the type of woman she really wants to be.

  2. Max says:

    Dude, you are suffering from “nice guy syndrome” Go out ASAP and get a copy of “No More Mr. Nice Guy” by Dr. Robert Glover.

  3. Dirk says:

    You are wise to see that it takes more than want to make an effort!

    If I had to throw out a guess, I would say she doesn’t want you. She needs you because you are an escape from the career crisis and other problems. If that is the case, the best thing for her is to be dumped and stay dumped. Either she’s stranded, and won’t get over it, in which case you don’t want to be with that sort of person, or she’ll get over it and maybe just maybe grow.

    And her notion of committing to a relationship without agreeing to counseling is BS. That screams “CRAZY GIRL” in flashing neon that makes Vegas look subtle. I’m living proof that crazy girls will use guys as an escape and that being in a relationship with the crazy girl is not the way to help her. It just feeds into the craziness.

  4. BELLA says:

    Hello everyone,who still cares about his/her ex-lover,I am BELLA MORRISON from London i never thought my ex will come back to me again,i am very happy at last that my ex-lover now husband is back to me,who left me six months to our wedding just because of some little misunderstanding,But today we are married and we are experting our little baby,i sincerely want to say thanks to Dr MAXI for helping me cast the spell that brings him back to me,i am grateful and happier than never before,Thank You Doctor for helping me,email maxispelltemple@yahoo.com,if you still love or want your ex-lover back.

  5. marilyn says:

    I am Marilyn and I am from Ontario in Canada, I am 45 and I just got married in my life for the first time last year ago. Thanks to THE GREAT PROPHET JARPHET for this wonderful miracle and blessing that he brought to my life, usually he does not posting and he believed that what is yours will never leave you and that you can have what ever you want in life only if you believe.
    When I was younger I tried finding love but every man that comes my way have never spent 2 months with me without leaving, and my family called me so many abusive names and say that I will never get married in time, even my younger sister and brother were already married with 2 kids each and were happily married.
    But until last year back when I came across THE GREAT PROPHET JARPHET and I told him all about myself and I told him that I am 45 and single and that I want a man in my life. All is said was that I will have a man and will be the one that I will truly love that he will cast a spell for me that when men sees me that they will rush after me and he also said that I will have a child and now thanks to THE GREAT PROPHET JARPHET, I meet my husband last year just one week after the spell was cast on me and every spiritual curse on me were destroyed and broken, I got married to him February this year and I am 7 month pregnant with my own kid for my husband all thanks to THE GREAT PROPHET JARPHET, you can contact IMAMZ too for help his email is PROPHETJAPHETTEMPLEOFPEACE@GMAIL.COM .
    He also help me of my depression, he is the greatest spell caster. PROPHETJARPHETTEMPLEOFPEACE@GMAIL.COM I promised you that your life will be changed for good if u let THE GREAT PROPHET JARPHET help you like he help me.

  6. Victors says:

    I can’t thank you enough for all that you have done for me.About a year ago I my partnersplit up, we had both made BIG mistakes in our relationship. He ended up moving away from me to pursue a new life. I knew in my heart that he would be the only one to make me happy. I was relieved when I found your email on a site about what you have done. I requested 1 to 2 day casting of the reunite us love spell and within 3days mark company had relocated him back to our hometown where Istill lived. We immediately reconnected and move in with each other. Our wedding date is set for Summer 2012. Expect to see your invite in the mail!.thanks to freelovespelltemple@gmail.com

  7. inna blessing says:

    It’s unbelievable how fortunate I feel after finding your website. For
    the past 6 months, I have been so depressed after losing my fiancé to
    another woman. My money situation worsened so much that I thought I’d
    have to file for bankruptcy. I had a huge amount of debt and I didn’t
    know what to do. Out of complete and total desperation, I contacted
    many of those so-called individuals who promised powerful magic,
    witchcraft or black magic. None of them worked and none were as
    wonderful, affectionate and warm as dr.fuma has been. He is definitely
    different from the others and I felt immediate hope and strength from
    hearing about the promises he had to offer. He carries an air of
    purity and divine strength that is as pure as fresh snow on the
    ground. I requested Dr.fuma most powerful spells and I was relieved
    right away that I had someone to solve my problems for me. His spells
    worked wonders and I am now back with my fiancé and my money troubles
    resolved itself after winning the lottery.Dr.kefee , I have no idea
    what I would have done without you being there to help me out. Work
    with him on this email address and you will get the best result:
    fuma.temple@gmail.com

  8. mabel caro says:

    I want to use this opportunity to thank Dr.OGUNAMEN for helping me get my lover back after he left me few months ago. i have sent friends and my brothers to beg him for me but he refused that it is all over between both of us but when i met this Dr.OGUNAMEN,he told me to relaxed that every thing will be fine and really after just a week i got my man back. so thank you so much OGUNAMEN. here is the E-mail and phone number of Dr.(ogunaspiritualtemple@gmail.com) and +2348133047855

  9. Natasha says:

    I’m so greatfull I want to share my testimony about how I got my ex back
    My name is Natasha I was in love with Francis every was fine months later every thing began to change like he dosnt normally care about me anymore, even when I call he dosent even pick my calls until I meet this spell caster on line I contacted and explain my problems to him and he has really done it for me.
    Wow I’m so happy to get my else back.
    You can also contact him on Dr.okpoduspellhome@gmail.com
    Thanks from Natasha

  10. mary says:

    My Name is Mr mary smith .I will love to share my testimony to all the

    people in the forum cos i never thought i will have my girlfriend back

    and she means so much to me..The girl i want to get marry to left me 4

    weeks to our weeding for another man..,When i called her she never

    picked my calls,She deleted me on her Facebook and she changed her

    Facebook status from married to Single…when i went to her place of

    work she told her boss she never want to see me..i lost my job as a

    result of this cos i cant get myself anymore,my life was upside down and

    everything did not go smooth with my life…I tried all i could do to

    have her back to all did not work out until i met a Man when i Travel to

    Africa to execute some business have been developing some years back..I

    told him my problem and all have passed through in getting her back and

    how i lost my job…he told me he gonna help me…i don’t believe that

    in the first place.but he swore he will help me out and he told me the

    reason why my girlfriend left me and also told me some hidden secrets.i

    was amazed when i heard that from him..he said he will cast a spell for

    me and i will see the results in the next couple of days..then i travel

    back to US the following day and i called him when i got home and he

    said he’s busy casting those spells and he has bought all the materials

    needed for the spells,he said am gonna see positive results in the next

    2 days that is Thursday…My girlfriend called me at exactly 12:35pm on

    Thursday and apologies for all she had done ..she said,she never knew

    what she’s doing and her sudden behavior was not intentional and she

    promised not to do that again.it was like am dreaming when i heard that

    from her and when we ended the call,i called the man and told him my

    wife called and he said i haven’t seen anything yet… he said i will

    also get my job back in 2 days time..and when its Sunday,they called me

    at my place of work that i should resume working on Monday and they

    gonna compensate me for the time limit have spent at home without

    working..My life is back into shape,i have my girlfriend back and we are

    happily married now with kids and i have my job back too,This man is

    really powerful..if we have up to 20 people like him in the world,the

    world would have been a better place..he has also helped many of my

    friends to solve many problems and they are all happy now..Am posting

    this to the forum for anybody that is interested in meeting the man for

    help.you can mail him on this e-mail; ogbonispelltemple1@hotmail.com
    i cant give out his number cos he told me he don’t want to be disturbed

    by many people across the world..he said his email is okay and he’ will

    replied to any emails asap..hope he helped u out too..good luck his

    email;ogbonispelltemple1@hotmail.com

  11. thynaya says:

    My name is thynaya, i have fall in love with a man called johnbul, we have been i love for so many years now, i have not experience heart broken from him he love me more than any other thing on earth, until my boyfriend travel to see his mother, when he comes back he have not been the same that he is, he was change totally but i can’t live without him,even if i went to greet him in his house he will send me away, i keep crying every day, i try so many spell caster but know one could help me but just to scam and eat up my money, until i heard of Dr okpodu i said okay let me tried him and see, really i contacted Dr opkodu, can you believe it my ex lover who said that we will never be together again came to my house begging me for forgiveness i have no choice than to forgive him cause i love him so much, please you need to contact this man he can as well help you he is like an angel sent from heaven to said people’s life, his email is: dr.okpoduspellhome@gmail.com. try and contact him now thanks.My name is thynaya, i have fall in love with a man called johnbul, we have been i love for so many years now, i have not experience heart broken from him he love me more than any other thing on earth, until my boyfriend travel to see his mother, when he comes back he have not been the same that he is, he was change totally but i can’t live without him,even if i went to greet him in his house he will send me away, i keep crying every day, i try so many spell caster but know one could help me but just to scam and eat up my money, until i heard of Dr okpodu i said okay let me tried him and see, really i contacted Dr opkodu, can you believe it my ex lover who said that we will never be together again came to my house begging me for forgiveness i have no choice than to forgive him cause i love him so much, please you need to contact this man he can as well help you he is like an angel sent from heaven to said people’s life, his email is: dr.okpoduspellhome@gmail.com. try and contact him now thanks.

  12. My name is Lamis Ghazali i am from United States, I was i a relationship with Ben and we loved and cherished ourselves for 6 good years and every thing was going on smoothly but February 14, a day i can call a lovers day we both had misunderstanding because i answered a call from a guy that is asking me out for a date but i refused,and he told me that the relationship is over and that he is fed up with me and i begged him because i love him so much but he refused me i was so down cast and i felt the world has come to an end for me but my friend told me about a Dr OSIAN that helped her sister out in getting her relationship back,a good job and favor in any of her endeavor but at first i was scared but i have to give this man a trial because i love Ben very much and i am not willing to loose him to any woman,so i ordered returning my love spell from this great spell caster that made me a happy woman again to say it all my ex is came back to me with much love and a caring heart…i am testifying to this great Dr OSIAN of Goddess. if you need his help you can contact him on osianspelltemple@yahoo.com

  13. An amazing testimony on a spell caster who brought my wife back to me..
    My name is Andy Sowers,i live in Australia,and I’m happily married to a lovely and caring wife,with two kids.A very big problem occurred in my family seven months ago,between me and my wife.so terrible that she took the case to court for a divorce.she said that she never wanted to stay with me again,and that she didn’t love me anymore.So she packed out of my house and made me and my children passed through severe pain. I tried all my possible means to get her back,after much begging,but all to no avail.and she confirmed it that she has made her decision,and she never wanted to see me again.
    So on one evening,as i was coming back from work,i met an old friend of mine who asked of my wife.So i explained every thing to her,so she told me that the only way i can get my wife back,is to visit a spell caster,because it has really worked for her too.So i never believed in spell,but i had no other choice,than to follow her advice. Then she gave me the email address of the spell caster whom she visited.{tataspelltemple@gmail.com}.
    So the next morning,i sent a mail to the address she gave to me,and the spell caster assured me that i will get my wife back the next day.What an amazing statement!! I never believed,so he spoke with me,and told me everything that i need to do. Then the next morning, So surprisingly, my wife who didn’t call me for the past seven {7}months,gave me a call to inform me that she was coming back.So Amazing!! So that was how she came back that same day,with lots of love and joy,and she apologized for her mistake,and for the pain she caused me and my children. Then from that day,our relationship was now stronger than how it were before,by the help of a spell caster.
    So, i will advice you out there to kindly visit the same website {tataspelltemple@gmail.com},if you are in any condition like this,or you have any problem related to “bringing your ex back.
    So thanks to the tatalovespellcaster for bringing back my wife,and brought great joy to my family once again.
    {tataspelltemple@gmail.com},
    Thanks…

  14. Hello my name is Miss Catherine I want to give a testimony about my HIV virus that was cured by a great spell caster. Since last 4 months I have being a HIV AID patient. I never think I live long again and am so grateful about him DR.TATA who cured my HIV AIDS last 3 weeks. I was in a great pain so I told one of my best friends; he told me that there is a great spell caster that can cure my HIV. I asked her if she had his email, she gave me his email, I emailed him he talked to me and he perform the necessary rituals and he told me that after two weeks I should go for a test. Which I did, when the doctor told me that am now a HIV negative I couldn’t believe myself I went to see another doctor the result was still the same, I was human on planet earth, so I emailed him and thanked him. Please if you are having a similar problem please visit him/ You can call him, on his number:+2348108737816.OR
    contact email: tataspeltemple@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

