weirdness, life and spawn

i need some feedback from my minions. that would be you. i like to sometimes pretend i’m an evil queen.

i want to keep posting 5 days a week here at the blog, but here’s the deal…

i now homeschool, carpool, podcast, manage the finances for my husband’s business, pretend to be other people on the internet for money, must somehow feed my children/cat and keep my house from being featured on Hoarders. i occasionally like to bathe, too.

writing full blogs every day is going to be rough. so i have a proposal.

i’ve already been kind of working into this schedule, but y’all can help me refine it.

monday – dear sharideth

tuesday – twitter twaddle or terrible video

wednesday – full blog

thursday – whatever the hell i want. guest post/blog/random crap that amuses me

friday – phone it in phriday

so here’s the question. do you guys like the filler stuff or would you rather i went back to straight blogging just less often?

what i do here is what i look forward to every day. i love it more than a little. so rest assured, i am not going anywhere. but i need to be reasonable about my time these days.

blergh.

what say you?

15 comments on “weirdness, life and spawn

  1. Jenn says:

    I like the Dear Sharideth and blog portion the most, the rest while fun is superfluous to me.

  2. Having just discovered your blog, I have not yet hit the archives to examine and critique your writing style! So my blind advice is, if you can’t write something you’re happy with every day, then you’re better off posting less often.

  3. Rachel says:

    Twitter Twaddle cracks me up, but obviously, it’s critical to take care of you and yours. And your blog is the real meat of the meal.

  4. jb757 says:

    Sharideth, I think the schedule you propose above is perfect. I love the “filler” stuff like Twitter Twaddle and Phone it in Phriday.

    • Jennwith2ns says:

      Yeah, I agree. I mean, if even the filler stuff is cutting into your precious time, then can it, but I love that stuff–it’s like a “study break” in my week and cracks me up.

  5. becca3416 says:

    Quality over quantity. Filler stuff is nice to throw in every once and a while.

  6. Tanya says:

    I think the proposed schedule is fine.We don’t want you to burn out.Plus some semblance of sanity must be maintained so that you will not end up on the news.

  7. Joel says:

    I personally really enjoy the proposed schedule, but definitely do what you need in order to keep whatever sanity you have left.

  8. asoulwalker says:

    Phone it in Friday is awesome. I’m just sayn’.

  9. Jeremy says:

    I would really enjoy the schedule that you have up there. Twitter Twaddle and phone it in phriday are both great ways to pass some time on Tuesday and Friday.

  10. I like the funny stuff. Keep that coming.

  11. I agree with everyone above who agrees withe me. Ha! Twitter Twaddle and PiiP are great. I like Dear Sherideth. I love your real blog time. I’d miss you if you came around less often.

  12. Lauren says:

    Go for it! I like to have something funny to look forward to every day.

  13. lolara says:

    Maybe you should try to stick to the schedule but then cut out the “fun” stuff if you’re having a hectic week. I like those a lot, but I’d miss the real blogs more.

  14. Keep the above schedule. Or don’t. I don’t care.

Leave a Reply

