phone it in phriday


ATTENTION:

No matter how awkward, do not, I repeat, DO NOT stop watching this next video until the end. It starts getting awesome just before the 3 minute mark. You’re welcome.

you. are. welcome.

what’s you favorite number and why?

26 comments on “phone it in phriday

  1. alisewrite says:

    They were playing the love song for Emily on the radio this morning, but I hadn’t had a chance to see it until now. Oh my. This kid could be the next Michael Cera.

    Or maybe not.

    Favorite number = 42. Anyone who doesn’t know why needs to read some Douglas Adams.

  2. Ahh, the Answer to the Ultimate Question of Life, the Universe, and Everything. Mine’s 11. It’s pretty arbitrary. But if you think about it, aren’t most “favorites”?

  3. i really feel like “smoochie poo” is the hidden easter egg in this post.

    my favorite number is 16, because it’s awesome and also the day i was borned.

  4. What are you doing to me? My eyes are bleeding now! Also, I don’t think I can sleep tonight, as in my head his words will be ringing, ‘You probably think I’m a creep after I gave you the music video.’ That’s NOT his wife?

  5. Scott says:

    That’s the second Hitchhiker’s reference I’ve seen the past couple of days. It’s been a good week!!!

  6. G Fresh says:

    My favorite number is 7 because I was born on 7/7/77, 7 is God’s number, my name has seven letters (M-A-T-T-H-E-W) and it also means “Gift of God”.

    Because of this, I like to tell women I’m God’s gift to them…so far it hasn’t worked though…

    • Stephanie says:

      We share the same favorite number, & almost the same birthday. Since the 7th was the Dr.’s day off I was born on the 6th. Not the year to take 7/7 as a day off! :p Seven has always seemed like a cool number to me; besides my bday, it’s the # of completion & perfection.

  7. Heidi K says:

    My favorite number is 27. Mostly because it’s 3^3. Also because it’s my birthday.

  8. asoulwalker says:

    I was once a bicycle mechanic. That photo, however staged, brings me great joy. Also, this girl I know referred to her period as “Shark Week,” and now every time I hear Shark Week I can’t stop giggling. This is a little awkward for other people sometimes… which makes me laugh louder… which is much less awkward… sometimes.

  9. asoulwalker says:

    Double Humbuckers, that bike and Brian Adams?!? That video got to 11 even before the song stopped.

  10. Lauren Jean says:

    Definitely 14. Not only is it my birth date, it’s also “God’s number” (7) twice, which is just extra awesome.

  11. Jeremy says:

    I’ll give that kid credit for at least trying something, no matter how bad it turned out. However, it is a bit creepy if they’re not already dating. Especially if she’s not even sure who he is. But that would make it a bit funnier.

Leave a Reply

