phone it in phriday

 

that last one was a bonus.  you’re welcome.

if you had a magic wand you could only use one time, what would you do with it?

9 comments on “phone it in phriday

  1. Who’s the “please don’t die” guy? I know who his three friends are, because I grew up in my parents’ generation. But who is he?

    As for the magic wand, I am torn. The selfish side of me provided the first thought, which was to create a large amount of wealth in a tax-sheltered form. I’ll be honest and admit that. Then I thought about undoing a particular election cycle whose results were to prove particularly disastrous. But then I started thinking about multiple people I know who have some serious medical needs. Being able to just wave one of those away…the only hard part would be choosing which one.

  2. Jennifer C. says:

    Kevin Bacon. 😀

  3. Becky Miller says:

    Oh, that Craigslist ad had me laughing out loud. Thanks for that.

  4. javasuz52 says:

    I agree with Becky M….that Craigslist was a doosey! LOL

  5. Did you read the “French teen discovers internet sweetheart is his mother” article? You should just because some of the quotes are downright nauseating. For instance:

    “The young romancer admits that as their love grew the conversations they shared online ‘got a little racy a couple of times’.”

    “I got to see a side of my mom I’d never seen before. I’m grateful for that.”

  6. One-use magic wand? Use it to create a magic wand that has unlimited uses. S’logical, innit?

    • Lauren says:

      Drat, I was going to say that! I felt so clever too. Maybe I would make a TARDIS instead. You can’t beat Doctor Who.

  7. chuck says:

    Nice couple in the bar, they match. “Hey, which gas station do you use to air up? Really? Me too!” Unbelievable… I miss Johnny Cash.

Leave a Reply

