phone it in phriday

you’re welcome.

plans for the weekend?

who’s getting pelted by the heat wave?

7 comments on “phone it in phriday

  1. alisewrite says:

    I want to leave my husband and marry a guy who shook our president’s hand. Okay, not really.

    Tomorrow my band is playing an outside gig. I love this venue, but with the heat, I’m not so excited about spending my day away from air conditioning. I expect that I will be a bit of a grump by the end of the afternoon.

  2. Glad to be at an INDOOR music venue tonight. Blech.

  3. Michael Mock says:

    Summer… is not my friend. Probably taking the boys swimming tomorrow, though.

  4. asoulwalker says:

    It really is messed up that he ate all the macc… I have no idea how to spell that word… I refuse to look it up. I hate you english spelling.

    Also, I totally know more than fifteen chords on the guitar, fyi.

  5. Yesterday a town 25 minutes down the road set the day’s record high of 105, and in fact, I think that might be an all-time record high for that town. My town hit triple digits, which is VERY rare. When I went outside, it felt like I was breathing a wool blanket.

    To summarize: this weather makes me want to punch weather right in the weather.

    That said, I am 100% real.

  6. G Fresh says:

    There’s a good chance I won’t be leaving the living room over the weekend as my A/C unit doesn’t seem to be making a dent down the hall in my bedroom.

  7. Lauren says:

    This is the part where I get to be a jerk and say that no one can complain about the heat because I live in the woods. Let me repeat that: I. Live. In. The. Woods. Outside. In Mississippi. At a summer camp leading groups of teen and preteen girls. There. Bask in the self-righteousness oozing from this comment. Okay, jerk moment over.

Leave a Reply

