my to-do list, by Tyler Tarver

for my 40th birthday (tomorrow) i made Tyler Tarver write me a to-do list on his birthday (today).  he’s like the kid brother i didn’t know i really didn’t want and my parents had him the day before my birthday and now i’m resentful and bitter because they like him best.

or he’s a dude with a birthday right next door to mine who is nice and funny or whatever.

enjoy or i’ll make you buy me something.

p.s. i’m on vaca for the next 9 days, so if you don’t hear from me, it just means i decided to stare at this lake i’m on and ignore you people.

what are your Father’s Day plans?

p.p.s.  you’re welcome for reminding you Father’s Day is Sunday.

p.p.p.s.  Twister!  nailed it!

5 comments on “my to-do list, by Tyler Tarver

  1. Why, happy birthday, Sharideth! (And Tyler…)
    My Father’s Day plans involve being at church all day…woo! 🙂

  2. Happy Birthday Sharideth and Tyler! I’d never have guessed you were 40. Happy 40th!

  3. jonnybgood says:

    oh my yess .. happy bday ! let us all walk worthy of our titles , ie fathers mothers brothers, teachers servants leaders. and then we will truely and deeply celebrate all the moments, joys tears, accomplishments, and as life nears its last transition, you will have those who will have returned your deepest appretiation for the joys and duties that made you worthy of the life that is in you. and treasure your memory with pride and joy for having known such a valuable soul among this life of shadows and footprints upon this mortal sand.

  4. asoulwalker says:

    Have a great vacation. Cheers.

  5. Jennwith2ns says:

    Happy birthday, belatedly, boths. My 40th is exactly one month from yours, Sharideth. Which is why I WOULD have guessed you were 40–cuz your cultural references when you talk about high school and stuff sound familiar. Let me know how it is, okay?

Leave a Reply

