twitter twaddle: #WhyDoFemales

follow me or the bird gets it. oh wait…

i had some high expectations for this particular TT.  totally thought the twitter folk would kill it, but most of it was pretty lame.  i did find these 10 though.  enjoy or may you be stabbed by a narwal.

#WhyDoFemales have to bleed during their period? WHY COULDN’T IT BE GLITTER. – @ItsJennaMarbles – oh jenna, why do you have to be so freaking nasty when you are so good at just cracking the jokes?

#WhyDoFemales upload 100’s pictures to Facebook and call themselves ugly? – it’s called fishing for compliments and it’s annoying.

#WhyDoFemales have to over think everything.. It’s definitely what screws us.. – you got that right, pal.

#WhyDoFemales ask questions they really don’t want the answer to . – drama, insecurity, testing you…take your pick.  it all blows.

#WhyDoFemales not like dates at the one and only #wafflehouse? – @WaffleHouse – 😦

#WhyDoFemales settle for less than they deserve. When most times they know they deserve better. – serious puh-sycho problems.  unless you’re a licensed therapist, good luck with that one.

People ask #whydofemales go to the toilet together? But then Hermione went alone and she got attacked by a troll.. be safe, take a friend. – for the win!

#WhyDoFemales call men idiots and then say “act like a lady, think like a man”… – ohhh, burrrrrrrn…

#WhyDoFemales get tired of talking about pizza after like the first hour – i know right?  there’s just so many options to cover!

#WhyDoFemales Always fall for the bad guys and friend zone the good guys? – oh lord, this is going to need it’s own blog post.  you should write that, sharideth.  okay!

#WhyDoFemales swear they be cute & be lookin like road kill!? – this is like the opposite of the facebook one above, right?  i say good for her!  own it!

my contribution was this:

#WhyDoFemales not tell men they hate being called females?

ugh, seriously.  hate.  it.  it relegates us to just another part of the animal kingdom.  totally degrading.  cut it the frack out, you freaking gorillas.

your turn: #WhyDoFemales

ladies, uprising against calling us “females”, yes?

22 comments on “twitter twaddle: #WhyDoFemales

  1. Red Blondie says:

    Hilarious! If we asked all the ‘Why Female’ questions everyone has on their minds, the world would end and we’d still be at it!

  2. Jennwith2ns says:

    In response to your final question:

    YES.

  3. Nicki says:

    I love me some Waffle House, just saying. 🙂

  4. Jenn says:

    I agree with the final point, women is the preferred group term. As for other silly things we do, why must we feel that adult womanhood has a defined aesthetic? I didn’t realize this until some of my friends on FB were shocked that my room mate surprised me with a pair of 4 inch hot pink pumps for my birthday. They are me in shoe form, and yet I got flack for not representing my educated self better. Just because I like pink doesn’t mean that Karl Barth and I are not best friends.

  5. I believe a blog post *is* needed on the friend zone one. Though I realize as an introvert and a nerd, I already have the deck stacked against me…

    • Jenn says:

      Maybe this advice comes with age, maybe it comes with trying but I have to say that the friend zone is not somewhere you get accidentally and that is a good thing, it means you can get out of it, with a little bit of effort. If you are friends with a girl and you like her there are lots of non-extroverted ways to show it. It’s the showing it that gets her attention and that is sometimes all you need to get the ball rolling.

  6. Abby says:

    Last fall I met a guy who is an introvert and could be called a nerd. Seriously. He was in a few plays in high school and didn’t enjoy playing sports, is happy having a few close friends, doesn’t talk a lot in social settings, is a math professor and leader of a college student ministry, and reached his late 30s without dating much or ever having a girlfriend. A large part of our first conversation centered on the math curriculum redesign he is working on at his college (and I’m not a math teacher but was interested in the topic).

    I’m dating him now. In all honesty, I would have let him slide into the friend zone because we live four hours apart and I was avidly not looking for a relationship, but he asked me out in an email and I prayed first instead of saying no right away. (Clearly I ended up saying yes.) My point is being a self-professed introvert and nerd doesn’t have to stand in the way.

    Incidentally, I don’t mind at all that I’m his first girlfriend or that the first time either of us “fell in love” was with each other or that no other women figured out how incredible he is before I did.

  7. Abby says:

    I laughed at the “why do females go to the toilet together” one! I think it’s more than half true. The rest is that we want to sit on the sofa, look at the pretty decor, and talk without everyone else overhearing (what, the men’s bathroom doesn’t have a sofa?). It’s mostly for safety from the trolls though.

  8. I think at least one viable answer to the first one is: every try to get flecks of glitter off skin/hair? I’m pretty sure it’s impossible to work childcare for any notable length of time without getting glitter on you at least once. That stuff is persistent.

    I use “women” as a term frequently if it’s a group of adults, but I may fall back on “females” if it mixes in younger age ranges into the group.

  9. MattyGFresh says:

    I will just refer to you all as “Sheilas” and call it a day.

  10. bethagrace says:

    WhyDoFemales call men idiots and then say “act like a lady, think like a man”…

    I’ve never heard these combined, but I hate, hate, hate both of them. The idiot is the person who thinks he/she can rightfully make sweeping statements about the intelligence of half the earth’s population.

    I’m with you on “females.” It’s awkward. Same for “males.”

    • asoulwalker says:

      Males doesn’t sound awkward to me at all. Also, it doesn’t bother me in the slightest. Also, I don’t know any other males who would be bothered by a woman referring to them as a male. In case you were interested in some anecdotal experience. This may also have some bearing on why men use the term “female.” I can tell you this, though… no man I know likes walking on eggshells.

Leave a Reply

