How to be Cool

oh man, i do love Dr. Paul and his creepy non-blinking dead shark eyes.

i know.  you’re going to run right out and stick your thumbs in your belt loops and instantly become Don Draper.  do it!

is being cool something you can learn or is it just something you are?

is it even possible to define cool?

*may your fantasies of today, be your realities of tomorrow*

11 comments on “How to be Cool

  1. I knew it! Smoking IS cool! I think I’ve been bitching about long enough here stating coolness (whether or not disguised as confidence) can be learned, so I think it can. Also, I can now not blink my eyes for twelve minutes. Feel threatened, ‘Dr’ Paul!

  2. Joseph says:

    I’ve watched that video three times now, and I honestly have no idea if this video is for real or if it’s pure genius ironic comedy.

  3. Now that you’ve watched the video, watch it again and replace all occurences of ‘cool’ or ‘bad’ with plaid. Elemental plaidness goes a long way.

  4. H.E. ELLIS says:

    I could try for years and I’d never be as cool as THAT dude.

  5. I feel like, no matter what, a smoking jacket like that is awesome! That is the epitome of cool. I’m sure the ladies will flock if I had one. Do the ladies of A Women’s Guide agree?

  6. Jennifer C. says:

    It’s always like a bad wreck, these videos…

  7. Regan says:

    I definitely think that confidence makes you “cool.” To me, it’s being sure of yourself no matter what others think. And, if you’re a decent person, that’s great! Now, if you’re a selfish jerk instead, being confident in yourself is probably not what you need.

  8. Jim says:

    This “elemental” schmuck makes me want to stick my thumbs in my eye sockets, what an impostor. Real confidence is cool. Smoking jackets, and dyed hair on an unblinking 60-something masher from the past… definitely Monty Python, I can only hope and pray.

  9. Chad Jones says:

    Cool, like power, is an illusion, existing only where people believe it lies. At least that’s what I tell my kids while I’m trying to ingratiate myself with the cool kids in the blogosphere. What? Yes, I’m a hypocrite. 🙂

  10. LOL! I think that Dr. Paul has been a BAD boy many times, and he’s very cool with the idea of paying a dominatrix to call him humiliating names and then punish him with a hard spanking.

Leave a Reply

