girls totally do this…

click to enlarge pic

girls, fess up.  you’ve had a conversation like this before, haven’t you?

guys, what about you?

oh and the lesson for the day is for the girls only.  don’t do this.  that is all.

15 comments on “girls totally do this…

  1. Don’t do this please. I have. My solution is to ask question. Like my grandmother used to say: As long as she is chatting along, a girl is solving her own problems.

  2. snarkysnatch says:

    Reblogged this on snarkysnatch and commented:
    Do you hear that sound boys and girls? That is the flurried sound of mass approval from every gent I have dated, running to their cells to text me:
    EXACTLY KAT!

  3. haha…I think I did that back in my high-school days…..God – we can be annoying sometimes. LOL

  4. Jennifer C says:

    Girls need to stop shoulding on guys.

  5. LOL. I used to do this in high school. Now I ask people’s opinions and then do my own thing. It seems to annoy them equally as much. I like feedback, but I like deciding more.

  6. Abby says:

    If I want input, I like to ask people to help me brainstorm pros and cons and other considerations that may not have occurred to me. In the end, I make my own choice.

  7. Jeremy says:

    I have been in that conversation exactly. I cannot voice how annoying it was. My wife at the time looked great with short hair or long hair and could not get it into her head that I liked both looks. One of the worst conversations I’ve ever had.

  8. Chris says:

    What if the guy answered: “I’ll only give you my answer to this question if you promise to obey my decision.”

  9. trjensen says:

    Girls totally do this. Sometimes we do it just to be assholes. 🙂

  10. iedarla says:

    Nope…. I may I ask, But in reality, Its my friggin hair… But yes, I have heard the convo. You need to meet a man Name “Ring” He writes just like you from the male view, with pictures too…

  11. randomlychad says:

    I’ve been to Love & Respect. I know now to ask “Do you want a solution, or for me to just listen?”

    It works wonders.

    In the above scenario, I would just share my preference, and leave it at that.

  12. Bethany says:

    I really… don’t. Sorry.

    I’ve been growing my hair out after having it short for years. When I told my sister I was thinking about cutting it, she said, “I like it long.” The conversation moved on and I kept my hair long. True story.

    I know that’s just one example, but I don’t do this elsewhere either. When I ask for people’s opinion, it’s because I want it. If they apologize for it, I demand that they knock it off. If I didn’t want your opinion, I wouldn’t have asked.

  13. E-Marie says:

    I’m going to say this is not just us ladies that are guilty of this, or perhaps I just had an atypical boyfriend. That cartoon could be a direct quoting of a conversation I had with a guy I used to date, except it was about whether or not I thought he should shave his beard.

  14. Jamie says:

    I have conversations like this at least once a month. The uterus is a powerful thing.

  15. educlaytion says:

    Just pretend that the comment I left on the image showed up here. Jamie said uterus. heh.

Leave a Reply

