Killer Tribes – you’re mine

if you haven’t looked to the right of this blog and seen my sticker that says My Killer Tribe, shame on you.  have a gander and go ahead and hit that subscribe button, too, that is placed plainly for your convenience.  what?  i can’t shamelessly promote my own blog?  pffft.

anyhoo, Killer Tribes is a community formed by Bryan Allain, author of 31 Days to Finding Your Blogging Mojo and long time stalker of the Amish.  it’s like a support group for blog addicts and people who are trying to improve their networking skills.  lord knows those of us who sit behind a computer screen all day need that.

on March 31st, the Killer Tribes Conference is coming to Nashville.

and i will be there.  bought a ticket and everything. 

but sharideth!  why are you going?  why should i go?!??!?!??!?!?!?!?!??!

i am as glad you asked as i am impressed by your enthusiastic use of punctuation.

but sharideth, i didn’t actually…..

shhhhh.  i know.

are you a writer?  a blogger?  a small business owner?  a blog reader who wants to put faces to the people you stalk on the internet?

then the Killer Tribes Conference is for you!  going to go ahead and cross “sound like a game show announcer” off my bucket list.

if you are none of those things, but just want to see what will happen when the following people are in the same room together, then it’s worth the ticket.

Bryan Allain – KT founder, blogger, author, engineer, soon-to-be day job quitter

Tamara Lundardo – KT conference speaker, promoter of stripper poles

Tyler Tarver – blogger, video maker, math teacherer

Knox McCoy – blogger, author of Jesus and the Bachelorette and A Manifesto About Manifestos: A Manifesto

Tyler Stanton – KT conference host, author of Every Day Obsurdities, world’s most trivial man

Tripp Crosby – KT conference host, viral video star, professional nerd

Jessica Buttram – blogger, possessor of the best Twitter name ever, @JButtWhatWhat

Jamie Golden – blogger, savior of orphans, cake pop maker

Carlos Whittaker – KT conference speaker, musician, tattoo officianado, pot stirrer

me, of course.

and many more!

so watch the video.  click the link.  buy a ticket.  and let me show you around my town.

who’s going?

who wants to go?

is networking important to what you do for a living?

7 comments on “Killer Tribes – you’re mine

  1. I would *love* to go (especially after reading this blog post), but the funds are not there for me to fly in from Canada this year and to take the necessary time off work. To fly in from Canada. Hopefully next year!

  2. Yeah yeah yeah I’ll be there or whatever

  3. G Fresh says:

    I will be there. Possibly with bells on so there’s that.

  4. Jenn says:

    I would love to but that’s during term paper season – since I pay a ridiculous amount for graduate school, the papers win, unfortunately.

  5. JBen says:

    I would love to go, but there is no way I can justify it. Can you name drop me there? Just so I feel a little special?

  6. Jamie says:

    I might even try to bring an orphan to pass out my cake pops. How great would that be?

  7. […] should also point out that Sharideth of A Woman’s Guide to Women: A Blog for Men will be there. This might be of particular interest to whoever spent a day randomly searching the internet […]

Leave a Reply

