top 82 questions to ask a guy: part 4

and these are the last of the questions you should always never ask a guy.  it’s been exhausting for everyone.  i think girls have learned that taking a list of questions, any list of questions, on a date, is a bad idea.  and guys have learned that if girls pull out a long list of questions on a date, it’s time to take the cyanide pill.  we’ve all grown.

missed the rest of the list?  first of all, what’s up with that?!?  second, here ya go:

part 1

part 2

part 3

and here’s part 4:

62. How would you describe me to your mother? – my mom doesn’t like it when i swear, so she’ll probably never know you existed.

63. What animal is your favorite? – woman eating tigers.

64. Do you still ever watch cartoons? – what?!? no!………yes.

65. Do you pray? – “and lead me not into temptation, but deliver me from evil…”  i’m sorry, did you say something?

66. Do you ever read the bible? – i just promised God i’d start reading every day if He gets me out of this date.

67. What was High School like for you? – your use of bolding leads me to think this is a critical question to you.  so…i hated high school.

68. Would you ever consider putting your parents in an old age home? – visiting hours just started and i should really go see them this month.

69. Have you ever been arrested? – i think i’m about to be.

70. Do you shy away from real love? – ha. haha. hahahahahahhahahahahlolzwtf!!!!1!!!1

71. What was the strangest punishment your parents ever gave you? – i’m pretty sure my mother cursed me with horrible dates for all the things i thought she didn’t know about.

72. Do you like going for parties? – going where for parties?  i am not getting in a car with you.

73. Do you think my friends are hot? – yes. does that bother you?  please tell me that bothers you.

74. Are you Eco conscious? – i drive a plastic Hummer.

75. Are you ever jealous of me? – of your inability to have a conversation that doesn’t include a list of terrible questions?  no.

76. Have you ever been jealous of your closest friends? – yes.  of every single one of them.  right this second.

77. Do you like experimenting with new things in life? – not anymore.

78. What super power do you dream of having? – evaporation.  i’d like to be able to evaporate at will.

79. Which famous person would you like to be? – Hemingway.  after he shot himself.  twice.

80. Do you believe that there is only one love for everyone? – oh God no.

81. Have your friends said good things about me? – they thought you were hot and convinced me to ask you out.  we’re no longer friends.

82. Did you ever have a crush on your best friend’s girlfriends? – this is what you end with?  really?  fine.  i’ll answer.  my best friend’s girlfriend is a monster.  i’m almost positive she’s that chick from Species.  but right now, she’s looking pretty good.

okay boys and girls.  what questions should you ask on a date?

7 comments on “top 82 questions to ask a guy: part 4

  1. I can’t even read all of these…

  2. Jess says:

    I always ask about travel–because it’s one of my favorite things.

    What’s one place you’ve never been that you would love to visit?
    Your favorite place to go back and visit?

    There’s no wrong answer, except maybe, “I’m not really interested in going anywhere.”

    Even if he picked Florida, as long as he has a kick-ass reason for loving Florida, it’s cool.

  3. Jenn says:

    The famous person question is not something I would ask a guy because there is no way it doesn’t sound creepy – but it is an interesting question. I say that because they used in our graduate school orientation week – more specifically who would you cast to play you dead or alive – doesn’t matter if they look like you or not…you find out from that how people see themselves, if they even watch movies – which surprisingly few did and then have to make a personal choice of how accurate you’ll be in that answer.

    But again as you’ve so honestly noted – not something to ask on a date

  4. Jennifer C says:

    Do you have a long list of questions?

  5. reneamac says:

    Every time we come back to this I become more and more incredulous that this Silence of the Lambs list exists out there somewhere. It’s moments like these that make me think internet cencorship might not be such a bad idea.

  6. asoulwalker says:

    I love pre-planned date questions… and not because I think they are a good idea. I use first dates as a chance to be overly honest and open when I detect the pre-planned questions… the more pre-planned and horrible the more honest I become. Which leads me to why I like the pre-planned date questions.

    I use it as an excuse to play one of my favourite games ever– “Awkward Chicken.” I almost always win at awkward chicken. In fact there is only one version of the game that I am terrible at– “Gay Chicken.” I’m not very good at that one. But all other forms of the game I excel at. It is very difficult to make me uncomfortable– and even more so to make me show it in public. If the date picks up that I have engaged them in a game and they return fire… then I consider them to have redeemed themselves and scored brownie points (which, oddly– are rarely redeemable for actual brownies).

  7. […] 5.  awkward questions to ask a guy – you want to ask awkward questions?  all the answers are here, here, here and here. […]

Leave a Reply

