Happy New Year!

i want to end this year with a thank you.

you all have been so supportive and amazing that i feel like i’m living the dream here on my little piece of nonsense.

i know bloggers and actors and Taylor Swift all say they have the best fans, but i really believe i do.  let’s crush 2012 together, shall we?  the Mayans can bite me.

thank you to all of you who have given me a voice and an audience to yell at with it.

happy new year!

sharideth

p.s.  what are you plans for New Year’s Eve?

7 comments on “Happy New Year!

  1. G Fresh says:

    For NYE I’m hanging out at your house giving you an audience of at least one to yell at in person.

    Also drinking, but not too much as I have to lead worship at church the next morning.

  2. For NYE, I’m probably doing the same thing I do most years. Sleep. I stayed up to watch the ball drop once or twice just to say I had, but there’s nothing occuring in my vicinity worth staying up for on a regular basis and I’ll be rising early the following morning. I don’t drink, there’s no midnight kisses in the offering, and those two are the main reason anyone stays up, right? 🙂

  3. Jeremy says:

    My room mates and I will probably eat some good food. And we’ll celebrate another year of not dying. Then I’m off to ATL for Passion!

  4. Regan says:

    I’ll probably stay up until midnight, because I usually do anyway on Saturday nights. But I don’t think I’ll do anything special… other than make Pioneer Woman’s black-eyed pea dip. It looks delicious.

  5. Larry Hehn says:

    Just a quiet night at home with my wife and a few beverages.
    As KC and the Sunshine Band would say, “That’s the way, uh huh, uh huh, I like it.”
    Uh huh, uh huh.
    Happy new year, Sharideth!

  6. Ritah says:

    I could not ask for a much better time to read this blog!! 31st Dec is the perfect time!! I truly love you. I am a fan of yours, like seriously!! Happy new year!

Leave a Reply

