10 questions

here’s a cop-out post because i can’t make my brain create anything that would resemble linear thought.  between shopping for costumes and my mechanic drilling a hole in the door of my car and causing $600 worth of damage, i’m pretty used up today.

so let’s talk about you.

1.  what is the girliest thing you’ve ever done?

2.  what is the manliest thing you’ve ever done?

3.  if you are about to be electrocuted for crimes against a car door, what would be the last thing you would want to eat?

4.  what is one thing you’d like to say to an ex that you never said?

5.  why is my mechanic such a dipshit?

6.  what’s your favorite kind of couch?

7.  what’s you favorite color of khaki?

8.  does going to the mall make you want to punch babies, because it makes me want to punch babies?

9.  what time is it?

10.  is it illegal to hide in a tree and pelt your mechanic with a bb gun every time he steps out the door?

oh and this:

17 comments on “10 questions

  1. Mandie Marie says:

    1. what is the girliest thing you’ve ever done?

    Spent a weekend in Niagara Falls with 7 other girls. We drank pink drinks, got dressed up and went dancing.

    2. what is the manliest thing you’ve ever done?

    Once went to see an indie wrestling show with a group of guys. It was in an old asbestos covered dirty bar.

    3. if you are about to be electrocuted for crimes against a car door, what would be the last thing you would want to eat?

    Pastries.

    4. what is one thing you’d like to say to an ex that you never said?

    You’re not really that good looking.

    5. why is my mechanic such a dipshit?

    Because he’s not my mechanic. Mine is amazing.

    6. what’s your favorite kind of couch?

    One that is designed for shorties. Most of the time my feet don’t touch the ground

    7. what’s you favorite color of khaki?

    Brown.

    8. does going to the mall make you want to punch babies, because it makes me want to punch babies?

    I hate the mall. I’m a destination shopper. I only go if I know what I want and where to get it.

    9. what time is it?

    2:43. Canadian time.

    10. is it illegal to hide in a tree and pelt your mechanic with a bb gun every time he steps out the door?

    I’m going to go with no.

  2. G Fresh says:

    1.  what is the girliest thing you’ve ever done?

    I tweezed my eyebrows once while thinking about unicorns and Twilight.

    2.  what is the manliest thing you’ve ever done?

    I tweezed my eyebrows once and MAN, that ish hurts! But I went through with it anyway.

    3.  if you are about to be electrocuted for crimes against a car door, what would be the last thing you would want to eat?

    Unpopped popcorn because man, that would be morbidly hilarious once the current started flowing through you.

    4.  what is one thing you’d like to say to an ex that you never said?

    “NO, I will not make out with you!” (She had garlic breath once)

    5.  why is my mechanic such a dipshit?

    Did he ever work for the government? That would be my guess.

    6.  what’s your favorite kind of couch?

    Lobatus gigas. Oh, wait, you said couch…naugahyde?

    7.  what’s you favorite color of khaki?

    Purple. Like the drank.

    8.  does going to the mall make you want to punch babies, because it makes me want to punch babies?

    Yes, but NOT because it makes YOU want to punch babies. I’m my own man, Sharideth! You’re not the boss of me!

    9.  what time is it?

    Hammertime!

    10.  is it illegal to hide in a tree and pelt your mechanic with a bb gun every time he steps out the door?

    Yes. I think you’d be safe with a urine filled Super Soaker though.

  3. 1. what is the girliest thing you’ve ever done?

    I…er…uh…shaved my face? BEARDS RULE.

    2. what is the manliest thing you’ve ever done?

    Grew a beard! BEARDS RULE.

    3. if you are about to be electrocuted for crimes against a car door, what would be the last thing you would want to eat?

    An iPhone that needed a charge. Might as well perform a public service on my way out, right?

    As for actual food: probably Thompson’s Pizza.
    https://www.facebook.com/ThompsonsPizzeria

    4. what is one thing you’d like to say to an ex that you never said?

    TBD.

    5. why is my mechanic such a dipshit?

    Because that’s how you check the oil level. Wait, what?

    6. what’s your favorite kind of couch?

    One that’s not on fire. #collegefootballjoke #hashtagsinweirdplaces

    7. what’s you favorite color of khaki?

    Any color of khaki that I’m not wearing.

    8. does going to the mall make you want to punch babies, because it makes me want to punch babies?

    It doesn’t make me want to punch babies because it makes you want to punch babies. It makes me want to punch babies because it’s the most widely accepted form of torture in the developed world. Amnesty International should be ashamed that it isn’t working to outlaw malls throughout the world.

    9. what time is it?

    It could be Miller Time:

    Or Peanut Butter Jelly Time:

    But it’s actually 3:41.

    10. is it illegal to hide in a tree and pelt your mechanic with a bb gun every time he steps out the door?

    Only on the east coast.

  4. 1. what is the girliest thing you’ve ever done?
    I’m afraid there’s a long list of things. The one that I have kept a secret longest was the facial mud mask.

    2. what is the manliest thing you’ve ever done?
    That would be overstating the length of my penis with at least a solid 40%. I wish I had a list like question 1’s.

    3. if you are about to be electrocuted for crimes against a car door, what would be the last thing you would want to eat?
    Olive Garden’s endless pasta bowl.

    4. what is one thing you’d like to say to an ex that you never said?
    After you, I saw the potential I have. I let you hold me back.

    5. why is my mechanic such a dipshit?
    You should start tipping your mechanic. Or maybe start paying him.

    6. what’s your favorite kind of couch?
    I sleep on a TROMSÖ. That’s a bed and a couch. Beats any other couch.

    7. what’s you favorite color of khaki?
    I know my least favorite. You get them at 100 degrees, with the brown stripe in the middle.

    8. does going to the mall make you want to punch babies, because it makes me want to punch babies?
    Yes. Also, I like Prince because you tell me too, I feel good about myself on Fridays and since last week, I play not easy to get. When do I get my free will back?

    9. what time is it?
    9.46 pm, GMT+1

    10. is it illegal to hide in a tree and pelt your mechanic with a bb gun every time he steps out the door?
    In Holland, a bb gun is illegal. Your country is way cooler. Isn’t this your right as a free American?

  5. Jared says:

    1. I once got a pedicure with my wife. It tickled, but I think I’d do it again.

    2. I rode a buffalo around and wrestled a cougar. It’s on YouTube.

    3. Spicy chili, lots of milk, lots of coffee. Because if I’m going out like that, I’m leaving a mess behind.

    4. “That’s a ridiculous amount of money to spend on a sweater. Also, that sweater is ugly.”

    5. Because if he was a genius, you’d be HIS mechanic.

    6. The kind you can surf on.

    7. Pastel.

    8. Not babies, but teenagers. I want to punch them right in their duck faced, entitled, loud little mouths.

    9. Time to make the donuts. Or, 3:04 p.m.

    10. Only in this country, but in the Middle East, that’s how you get to be a king.

  6. thekateway says:

    A. living 24 years as a girl.

    B. played boys golf in high school, with mens clubs, from mens tees….and played on the girls team too

    C.a pill that would make me immune to electricity

    D. Sharideth thinks your a dipshit…and she’s right

    E. probably because his parents were bigger dipshits

    F. the one that turns into a potato

    G. invisible

    H. no. but it does make me want to punch the 4 year olds with cell phones

    I. tool time

    J. only every other tuesday, if its raining

  7. 1. what is the girliest thing you’ve ever done? I called a guy friend once to come kill a HUGE spider in my apartment.

    2. what is the manliest thing you’ve ever done? Peed standing up.

    3. if you are about to be electrocuted for crimes against a car door, what would be the last thing you would want to eat? Steak. mmm. I think I might have that for dinner now.

    4. what is one thing you’d like to say to an ex that you never said? I have no exes, so…

    5. why is my mechanic such a dipshit? You should ask him.

    6. what’s your favorite kind of couch? My sister’s. I don’t know what kind it is but it is the comfiest couch in the whole wide world. srsly.

    7. what’s you favorite color of khaki? This color: http://tinyurl.com/3jdnp2a

    8. does going to the mall make you want to punch babies, because it makes me want to punch babies? I’m with Mandie Marie on this one.

    9. what time is it? 3:11p.m. PST. I should be working…

    10. is it illegal to hide in a tree and pelt your mechanic with a bb gun every time he steps out the door? Well, according to Wikipedia (and you KNOW Wiki is always on top of it…) “Sale or possession of air guns are usually unregulated in most U.S. States. A few U.S. states and municipalities restrict or prohibit air gun sales or possession in some manner, including: San Francisco, New York, New York; Camden and Newark in New Jersey; Johnson City, Tennessee; Chicago and Morton Grove in Illinois; Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, and the states of New Jersey, Illinois, and Michigan.[17] Additionally, ordinances in many cities prohibit the discharge of air guns outdoors outside of an approved range.”

  8. Jenn says:

    1. what is the girliest thing you’ve ever done?
    I agree with Kate about the being a girl – I’m a girlie girl – pink is my favorite colour.

    2. what is the manliest thing you’ve ever done?
    Killed a massive spider by myself (we’ll ignore the whole panic attack part before the killing)

    3. if you are about to be electrocuted for crimes against a car door, what would be the last thing you would want to eat?
    Anything with gluten that I miss – going to die anyways who cares about the state of my intestines.

    4. what is one thing you’d like to say to an ex that you never said?
    You’re an a#$%#le but thanks for being such a narcissistic twit, your issues got me into therapy to deal with mine.

    5. Why is my mechanic such a dipshit?
    One of the great mysteries of life

    6. what’s your favorite kind of couch?
    One long enough for me to sleep on, the ones at grad school are too short – something very deliberate it seems…

    7. what’s you favorite color of khaki?
    None – all shades are bad.

    8. does going to the mall make you want to punch babies, because it makes me want to punch babies?
    Yep – all things spending money makes me want to punch babies… debt why are you so evil?

    9. what time is it?
    Time to stop taking a break from studying and get back at tackling the mysteries of the Reformation…

    10. is it illegal to hide in a tree and pelt your mechanic with a bb gun every time he steps out the door?
    The pacifist in me says yes, but given everything I’ve learned in my OT class, I am sure there is a Levitical law that supports your issue so go for it.

  9. Jakz says:

    1. Some days I’m actually prone to wearing make-up. And sometimes it even involves glitter.

    2. I’m not afraid of power tools or using them, and on occasion I like to help out working on my lil red car I call “Problem Child.”

    3. Whatever took the executioners the longest to procure…

    4. “BAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!! I’m laughing AT you, not with you!!!!”

    5. He’s a mechanic, they are required to be the biggest jerks you will ever encounter.

    6. I have kids, so the kind of couch that is comfortable, not stainable and indestructable.

    7. The kind that looks nothing like khaki.

    8. No, I don’t want to punch the babies, just the babies mama’s.

    9. That time of day where, if I don’t find a cup of coffee soon, disaster will strike.

    10. Not illegal, and I’d highly encourage it. Just make sure that someone has a video camera running for the event, youtube is lacking in grandeur.

  10. Ok, I’ve laughed out loud of at everyone’s comments. Because I’ve been stalking you for a while, Sherideth, I guess I’ll come out of hiding and reply.

    1) The girliest thing I’ve ever done (and do regularly) is cry at sappy commercials.

    2) The manliest thing I’ve ever done: traveling by myself. In my social circles, that’s unheard of! Silly girls!

    3) My last meal after crimes against automobiles-ice cream!

    4) Silence!! If I spoke, my ex would argue his point. Ugh!

    5) I think mechanics are d!psh!ts for the same reason locksmiths are! The last one charged me $185 to let me into my house. Why? His favorite team was playing and I interrupted! Seriously??? Not my fault that my cousin broke the lock!! Grrr!

    6) My couch. It’s more comfortable than most-just because it’s mine.

    7) Is there a good color in the khaki family? Really?

    8) No, but the high-school-life-guard in me comes out. I want to yell, “Stop running!” or “Stay close to the wall if you can’t swim, I mean walk, with everybody else.”

    9) Umm! It’s Wine Wednesday! Just knowing that should help you cope with d!psh!t mechanic.

    10) G Fresh wins the prize on this one!

  11. Brian says:

    1. what is the girliest thing you’ve ever done?
    I get a pedicure once a month… or maybe it’s drinking pink drinks all the time.

    2. what is the manliest thing you’ve ever done?
    Paintball. For the record, I didn’t enjoy it.

    3. if you are about to be electrocuted for crimes against a car door, what would be the last thing you would want to eat?
    Meatloaf. I can’t stand meatloaf.

    4. what is one thing you’d like to say to an ex that you never said?
    This may be hard to believe, but I have no exes.

    5. why is my mechanic such a dipshit?
    Why do you keep paying him?

    6. what’s your favorite kind of couch?
    I’m not sure if I have a favorite kind of couch. If I don’t like a couch, I’m not shy about it.

    7. what’s you favorite color of khaki?
    There’s different colors of khaki? I’m colorblind, so maybe that’s something else I can’t see.

    8. does going to the mall make you want to punch babies, because it makes me want to punch babies?
    I’m weird. I love going to the mall.

    9. what time is it?
    6:32 pm

    10. is it illegal to hide in a tree and pelt your mechanic with a bb gun every time he steps out the door?
    You should just hire somebody to do it for you.

  12. 1. what is the girliest thing you’ve ever done?

    Shaved off my body hair, put on make-up, a blouse, skirt, and corset, and high heeled boots.

    2. what is the manliest thing you’ve ever done?

    Walked home 7 miles in freezing weather in the middle of the night because I missed the last bus and had no money for a taxi.

    3. if you are about to be electrocuted for crimes against a car door, what would be the last thing you would want to eat?

    A quick-acting anaesthetic, so I don’t actually feel the electricity?

    4. what is one thing you’d like to say to an ex that you never said?

    There isn’t anything – I said it all.

    5. why is my mechanic such a dipshit?

    Pass

    6. what’s your favorite kind of couch?

    A comfy one

    7. what’s you favorite color of khaki?

    Erm… neon pink?

    8. does going to the mall make you want to punch babies, because it makes me want to punch babies?

    No, but it does make me want to escape from all the noisy people.

    9. what time is it?

    Somewhen.

    10. is it illegal to hide in a tree and pelt your mechanic with a bb gun every time he steps out the door?

    Probably that would count as assault and battery. Possibly also as stalking. However, undue provocation might be admissible.

  13. Jennifer C says:

    1.  what is the girliest thing you’ve ever done?
    I don’t know. Giggled?

    2.  what is the manliest thing you’ve ever done?
    Helped build the frame of a house.

    3.  if you are about to be electrocuted for crimes against a car door, what would be the last thing you would want to eat?
    I read this two ways. The last thing (gross) I would eat would be beets. The last thing I would want to eat would be cannoli.

    4.  what is one thing you’d like to say to an ex that you never said?
    I’m glad you dated someone else after me before you came out.

    5.  why is my mechanic such a dipshit?
    Because you didn’t trust the Midas touch?

    6.  what’s your favorite kind of couch?
    Soft enough to sleep comfortably yet firm enough to not kill my back while I sit and read.

    7.  what’s you favorite color of khaki?
    Khaki.

    8.  does going to the mall make you want to punch babies, because it makes me want to punch babies?
    Yes. I hate the mall so much. Bookstores don’t even redeem them.

    9.  what time is it?
    8:46 pm EST. Also, it’s business time.

    10.  is it illegal to hide in a tree and pelt your mechanic with a bb gun every time he steps out the door?
    Pelt him with the actual gun?

  14. 1. what is the girliest thing you’ve ever done?
    wearing a dress, for a skit

    2. what is the manliest thing you’ve ever done?
    working a whole weekend conference as a roaming camera, including load in/out on a broken foot.

    3. if you are about to be electrocuted for crimes against a car door, what would be the last thing you would want to eat?
    steak

    4. what is one thing you’d like to say to an ex that you never said?
    I think I actually have said everything I wanted to say to them, sometimes later then I should have said it but I still said it.

    5. why is my mechanic such a dipshit?
    because he doesn’t know that the right way to fix anything is with duct tape, not screws

    6. what’s your favorite kind of couch?
    ones that are comfortable but are lightweight and easy to move.

    7. what’s you favorite color of khaki?
    black, that’s a color of khaki right?

    8. does going to the mall make you want to punch babies, because it makes me want to punch babies? yes, but only because you subliminally suggested it.

    9. what time is it?
    2007hrs

    10. is it illegal to hide in a tree and pelt your mechanic with a bb gun every time he steps out the door?
    it depends on whether or not you get caught.

  15. Charmaine Stanley says:

    1. what is the girliest thing you’ve ever done?
    Squealed with excitement

    2. what is the manliest thing you’ve ever done?
    Changed a tyre, checked the water and oil, and I have my own tool bag?

    3. if you are about to be electrocuted for crimes against a car door, what would be the last thing you would want to eat?
    Spaghetti bolognase

    4. what is one thing you’d like to say to an ex that you never said?
    I only have one, we are still friends, so nothing really

    5. why is my mechanic such a dipshit?
    Get a new one

    6. what’s your favorite kind of couch?
    One I can sprawl on without getting back pain

    7. what’s you favorite color of khaki?
    I thought khaki was a colour?

    8. does going to the mall make you want to punch babies, because it makes me want to punch babies?
    No. I hate malls, just not to the point of violence

    9. what time is it?
    7.26pm New Zealand time

    10. is it illegal to hide in a tree and pelt your mechanic with a bb gun every time he steps out the door?
    Probably. There must be a more satisfying way?

  16. Larry Hehn says:

    1. what is the girliest thing you’ve ever done? I used to own a pink exactoknife. Does that count?

    2. what is the manliest thing you’ve ever done? White water rafting. With no sunscreen.

    3. if you are about to be electrocuted for crimes against a car door, what would be the last thing you would want to eat? A peanut buster parfait.

    4. what is one thing you’d like to say to an ex that you never said? My wife rocks!

    5. why is my mechanic such a dipshit? Maybe somebody has been pelting him with bb’s.

    6. what’s your favorite kind of couch? The kind where you find money under the cushions.

    7. what’s you favorite color of khaki? It’s a shade called “smoker’s phlegm”.

    8. does going to the mall make you want to punch babies, because it makes me want to punch babies? Nope, it makes me want to punch their parents.

    9. what time is it? Not sure, but it’s definitely not time to go to the mall.

    10. is it illegal to hide in a tree and pelt your mechanic with a bb gun every time he steps out the door? Pelting with a bb gun? No. Hiding in a tree? Yes.

Leave a Reply

