question from Twitter

so this question was asked on Twitter yesterday.  not directly to me, mind you, but i’m going to answer it anyway.  primarily because the fact that it was even asked makes me feel like i just ate at Olive Garden and now have garlic grease coming out of my pores.

you are welcome for that imagery.

here’s the question:

When did it become cool for men you’re not dating or sleeping with to ask for $? Not $20 but $100+.

easy.

never.

n.e.v.e.r.e.v.e.r.e.v.e.r.

do you people not watch Judge Judy?  this always ends badly.

girls, i don’t care how adorable he is or how huge his puppy dog eyes or how sad his story about why he needs new rims, you never loan a guy money.  if he can’t afford it on his own, too bad, so sad.  yes, i’m 12.  but seriously, most of the time guys will ask for money from girls that are lacking in self-esteem because they know the girl wants to please them.  knock it off.  he’s using you.

and guys, i was going to launch into a tirade about men who take advantage of vulnerable women, but frankly, they don’t read this blog.  however, if one happens by, here’s a word to you:

you’re a douche bag and i hope you end up on Judge Judy and she makes you look useless in front of millions of people and i also hope you get scabies.  the end.

neither a borrower nor lender be, people neither a borrower nor a lender be.

so, what are doing with your weekend?

what are some ridiculous things you’ve seen on Twitter?

10 comments on “question from Twitter

  1. How dare you ask what I’m doing this weekend when the blog has absolutely nothing to do with it at all? I love it. Does it even interest you?

    PS. Having my sister in law’s birthday tomorrow (Saturday), Sunday is for church, reading, a long walk and quality time on Skype.

  2. Larry Hehn says:

    Maybe I’m a bit harsh, but I don’t even think they guy you’re dating or sleeping with should be asking either.

  3. Regan says:

    I hope I can do pretty much nothing, but I’m afraid I’m going to have to mow my yard. I’ve put it off probably a month now…

  4. What am I doing this weekend? Well, I’m hoping to do very little on Saturday. But a couple good friends of mine got married on Friday — and it’s not a Mexican two-year trial marriage! — and their reception is on Sunday.

    So…can I have some money to buy them a gift?

  5. Kp says:

    It might be a good time when you are married and have racked up 20k in credit card debt.

    It might also be a good time when you are divorced, you got the house in the spilt and haven’t paid the mortgage in three months and your ex wife’s name is still on the loan. It might also be good to tell her you aren’t paying the mortgage.

  6. ThatGuyKC says:

    Amen sister! Preach it!

    The Judge Judy curse was epic.

    I don’t care what the relationship is, a guy should NEVER ask a woman for money. Except for dentists, waiters and stylists.

    I really don’t want to get started on the ridiculousness I’ve witnessed on Twitter, but I’m hanging out with the family this weekend and going out w/ the Mrs. tonight.

  7. Jared says:

    You’re so right, Sharideth. You’re such a good blogger. You always know just what to say. You’re the best. Probably the best ever. I totally agree with everything you say. So…can I get $20 and a ride to Taco Bell?

Leave a Reply

