answers to the “ask me anything” post

  1. Jenn September 22, 2011 at 11:25 am

    Could desperately use some motivation. Happen to know where I could pick some up? – i find rewarding myself with tequila shots very effective.

  2. Tor Constantino, MBA September 22, 2011 at 11:54 am

    1. I’m having trouble coming up with a question, what should I ask you???ask me who shot Kennedy.
    2. How do you feel about Global warming?i feel like Al Gore should be punched in the neck.
    3. What’s the stupidest thing you’ve ever argued about with someone?Tetris.
    4. From a gal’s perspective, what’s your favorite sport to watch on TV? To attend?Football x 2.
    5. I’d never heard the name “Sharideth” before meeting you – can you share a bit about its epistemology?my dad’s name is Meredith, my mom’s name Sharron.  do the reproductive math.  Meredith means Guardian of the Sea, Sharron means Princess.  i’m a mermaid.
    6. If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? – sushi.  see above.

  3. G Fresh September 22, 2011 at 12:39 pm

    1. What are your top 3 songs to sing at karaoke?Black Horse and a Cherry Tree, The Devil Went Down to Georgia and Drift Away (Dobie Grey not Uncle Cracker)
    2. How much would I have to pay you to get a “Nickelback 4Eva” tattoo? Your choice of body part.$14 Million Dollars. one million for ever letter including the space.  get a Kickstarter going.
    3. If you and Ally Spotts got into a conflict, who would win?in a conflict?  both.  in a fight?  me.  i’m meaner. (click here and read the comments to get the inside joke)
    4. Can I borrow like, 50 bucks? Its for a friend.no.
    5. Which Hogwarts house do you think you would belong to? – i think the sorting hat would have just as much trouble with me as it did with Harry.  but ultimately i think it would be Gryffindor FTW.

  4. Kevin September 22, 2011 at 1:03 pm

    1. If the early bird catches the worm, can’t I just pay birds to collect worms that I sell for bait so I can just sleep in?birds these days think too highly themselves.
    Is there a better way?don’t you have like eleventy million kids?  there’s your answer.  see what i did there?
    2. Are you still a barista?part time.  i’m back to writing full time-ish.
    3. What is my dog, Ringo Starry Night, thinking right now? – that he wishes you wouldn’t have let your kids name him?

  5. ThatGuyKC September 22, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    You have 5 open spots at the dinner table… Who do you invite? (no limitations) – i just made an obnoxious “oh man, i’ve got to think” noise in Starbucks and people looked at me funny.  so thanks for that.  1. Winston Churchill 2. Ernest Hemingway 3. Anthony Bourdain 4. Mitch Hedberg 5. my brother Ron (he’d pick up the check and you know how Hemingway can drink…)

  6. Ernie September 22, 2011 at 3:29 pm

    1. Why are some of your tweets the funniest I read all week?because you only follow me and CNN?
    2. What’s your favorite boy band from the last 10 years? – Hanson.

  7. Katie Hardeman September 22, 2011 at 5:32 pm

    1. Red licorice or black?i can eat my weight in Red Vines. black licorice isn’t even food.
    2. Do you have an innie or an outie?innie!  mostly…
    3. What ‘s the last movie you cried in?Harry Potter i think…
    4. Have you ever walked out of a movie? If so, which one?yes.  Pulp Ficiton.
    5. Favorite cupcake flavor?Red Velvet with Cream Cheese Frosting (note to self: rob a bakery on the way home)
    6. What is one thing you got in trouble for when you were younger?beating up the principal’s grandson at my private school.  they kicked me out asked me not to come back.  (editor’s note:  he deserved it)
    7. Which cartoon would you like to live in and why? – She-ra.  i’m pretty sure i missed my calling as a warrior.

  8. Ricky Anderson September 22, 2011 at 5:33 pm

    Can you explain a bit about how you go about getting freelance writing gigs? – most all of my work comes through referrals.  i do have a company i work for online that i also write articles for.

  9. Brent Baker (@bsbaker85) September 22, 2011 at 7:40 pm

    1. Quantum materiae materietur marmota monax si marmota monax materiam possit materiari?x-nay on the ibberish-gay.
    2. What is the answer to life the universe and everything?23.
    3. Canada, eh? what’s the best thing and worst thing about Canada? – read this

  10. thefifthpercentile September 23, 2011 at 12:46 am

    1. none of these will be questions. cuz im a rebel.welcome home.
    2. Love.This.Blog. not even sure how I ended up here, but it’s awesome nonethelesscheck is in the mail.
    3. migraine cure (and by cure, i mean *sometimes not always*) : ice pack on the back of your neck at the base of your head. sounds insanely weird, but i promise, it will help. – noted!

  11. Chris September 23, 2011 at 3:09 am Edit #

    1. Will you take all these questions seriously?of course!  maybe…  no.
    2. How often do you get migraines? (I’ve heard that an ibuprofen chased with a bottle of green Gatorade Rain can do wonders.)i use to get them a few times a week, now it’s only every couple of months usually.
    3. What are you hoping we won’t ask you?my weight.  it’s 147.
    4. If you were offered the office of President of the USA, would you be inclined to accept?yes! Steven Colbert would be in my cabinet.
    5. (8 + 2) x 3 – 5 = 25
    6. What’s the difference between “thee” and “ye”?3 letters
    7. If you were traveling to a far away country for a year, with very little internet access, and you had to pack light, what 3 books would you pack? – 1. the Bible  2. War and Peace 3. Mad Libs

  12. Jared September 23, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    1. Ketchup or BBQ sauce?BBQ sauce
    2. BSB or NSYNC? – BSB
    3. Ice cream or froyo?neither.  i know.  it’s weird.
    4. Waffles or pancakes?waffles.  big crispy Belgian ones.
    5. Punched in the stomach or kicked in the shins? – shins.  faster recovery time.

  13. Hayley September 23, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    Will you adopt me? – i would but i promised my daughter she could be an only child.  i promised my son the same thing.

  14. Larry Hehn September 24, 2011 at 11:42 am

    If a cow laughs hard enough, will milk come out of its nose? – i don’t know.  what i do know is that Pumpkin Spice Latte just came out of mine.

    1. Heather Summers September 25, 2011 at 1:40 pm

      Which is your favorite blog to read: Hssummers.blogspot.com or Hssummers.blogspot.com? – neither.  it’s a real toss up between Hssummers.blogspot.com or Hssummers.blogspot.com.

    16.

    1. Joey September 26, 2011 at 12:53 am

      For starters…love the blog.

      There is a girl I used to be very tight with, this is nearly 3 years ago now. I had a crush on her, and we suddenly stopped talking, and I’m not sure why exactly. Would it be weird to try talking to her again now? I don’t want anything romantic, just a friendship…is this possible? Or am I crazy? – this one needs it’s own blog post.  look for that this week.  til then, you are not crazy.

    it’s not too late.  ask me more.  or feel free to say whatever you feel like saying but have no place to say it.

19 comments on “answers to the “ask me anything” post

  1. If I had another question, would it be too late to ask it? [Note: that’s the question I wanted to ask….]

  2. I love Hanson, in the most platonic, manly way.

  3. I like that the only question you got about a body part was from a girl, and it was only about belly buttons. This means your readership is classy (and/or terrified of your wrath) enough not to ask such things.

    I’ve always wondered what kind of questions the girls get that put “I’m an open book, ask me anything” as their answer to the usual “tell us a secret” questions on dating profiles. Given the number of stories of epic stupidity to come out of dating site messaging systems, I hold out little hope that they are as classy.

  4. ThatGuyKC says:

    An excellent dinner guest list. I especially like Mitch Hedberg, Ernest Hemingway and Winston Churchill. That would make for quite the interesting evening.

    What would y’all eat for dinner/dessert?

  5. Kevin says:

    Which would you rather watch, college football or pro football, and why?

  6. so I’m a wanna be blogger right? Advice on getting comments and such? A “following” (*snicker*) Cos right now Im lucky to get 1 comment every 5 or 6 posts :-/

    Top 3 things on your bucket list!

    Cats or Dogs?

    Favorite Zoo Animal?

    • ask questions. opened ended questions. and not just the ones you think they expect to answer.

      then log onto Amazon and buy Bryan Allain’s “31 Days to Finding Your Blogging Mojo”. It will change your blogging world.

  7. Chris says:

    Well, since you suggested it: Who shot Kennedy?

    • look up a series the History Channel did called The Men Who Killed Kennedy. it’s a story i was told 5 years before the series aired. it’s missing a few key pieces but most of the info is there.

      it was done by a team. of course. it certainly wasn’t Oswald.

      i was told by a former assassin for the US government. he didn’t tell me who hired the hitmen, but i suspect he knows.

  8. Kevin says:

    Well done, Sharideth… well done.

  9. […] not calling this one a Dear Sharideth because it was in amongst the ask me anything questions and i kinda thought it could use its own blog […]

  10. Jamie says:

    I’ll be stealing this. You shall get a “executive consultant” credit.

  11. […] i’ve done this before and it was pretty fun or whatever. […]

Leave a Reply

