what success looks like

stop me if you’ve seen this.  i mean, you can try to stop me, but it won’t really work.

my friend Ryan is the world’s most hilarious cynic.  he’s a six foot four inch sound bite.  he defines a successful relationship as “sticking the landing” and he sent this to me yesterday.  it’s the single greatest gift he’s ever given me.  talk about sticking the landing.  these two have been apparently been doing something right for what i can only imagine is more than 50 years.

i would say i want to be them when i grow up, but truth?  i want to be them right now.

“i’m so saaaaaad!”

“just drop your dress a little bit…”

oh em gee.  are you kidding me?  so amazing.

i’m currently talking to my kids while sucking on a hard candy just to get into practice.

how do you define a successful relationship?

is this the single best video you’ve ever seen in your whole life ever?

he doesn’t post very often, but when he does, it’s gold.  follow Ryan on Twitter.

9 comments on “what success looks like

  1. Corrie Phillips says:

    “Whatever you do, you’ll do fine.” ❤ So sweet. Probably just the alternate approach to getting her to drop her dress since the first one didn't work, but still… sweet.

  2. Ernie says:

    I love that she’s sucking a piece of hard candy through the whole thing. Classic grandma!

  3. Jakz says:

    Successful relationship? Two words come to mind, other than love; grace and laughter. It takes a lot of both to make things work.

    This video had me laughing so much! And they haven’t been together forever, but they seem to be a great match! There was an article in our paper about them today (http://bit.ly/pK8Rl0)

  4. Bekah Hope says:

    I love this. SO much.

  5. curtis says:

    I know this guy. i know exactly what he wants. As long as it’s ok with her, they’ve got it made…

  6. Jen says:

    I’m getting married in November and all I could think was ‘I can’t wait to be like them!!!’ 😀

  7. Jared says:

    That was fun. Next time I have a fight with my wife, I’m gonna turn this video on. By the end of it, we’ll be holding hands and in love again…right?

Leave a Reply

