random thoughts

1.  thank you for making yesterday a recording setting day for hits.  i’m stunned.  i never thought i would beat out Tyler Tarver’s guest posts for hits on my own blog.

2.  i have a hand in Knox McCoy’s blog today.  run on over to find out my thoughts on Jonathan Taylor Thomas.

3.  i like toast.

4.  i’m working on a guest post for tomorrow i think y’all will find funny and enlightening.  it involves a picture of my son with his head stuffed in a couch.

5.  if you’ve been living under a rock, there is breaking news regarding the 40 year old DB Cooper story.  a woman has come forward claiming to be his niece and has information the FBI is taking very seriously.  why do i care?  she’s one of my best friends and i’ve been watching her go through this process with the FBI for the last 2 years.  i could tell you why they believe her, but it’s not my story to tell.  here’s a clip of her being interviewed.

6.  i still like toast.

tell me something random that’s happening with you this week.

9 comments on “random thoughts

  1. Brian says:

    Last night, I had a random encounter with a girl who just moved to town (and to the U.S.). She is looking for somebody to help her with her English. It just happens one of my closest friends is studying so she can teach English as second language.

  2. I delivered pizza to an area we don’t normally go to (another store is supposed to handle it but they “weren’t answering their phone”). First noticed when I walked in the door that the bed was in the living room. Wife is lying on the bed, husband is running around trying to find his license so he can put the number on the check. While I’m waiting, he drops a bomb explaining why the bed’s in the living room: doctor wants to amputate her foot. I ask to pray for her and she says okay; as soon as I finish, he finds his license in the other room.

    If he had his ID in time, I never would’ve been there to pray for her, just gotten the check and dropped off the pizza.

  3. I mowed the lawn this weekend.

  4. Chris says:

    I got to use a lathe for the first time yesterday. I need more practice.

  5. Chris says:

    Oh, and I like toast too, but part of me suspects that I really just like the salty melted butter.

  6. Larry Hehn says:

    I hit an inside-the-park home run on Tuesday night. Completetly unimportant in the grand scheme of things, but it felt great!

  7. Regan says:

    Someone paid me $100 and borrowed $100 from me within two days. Yes, and in that order.

  8. Matt Gates says:

    I’m entering a charity trivia tournament with Sharideth and possibly Craig on my team if he can make it. I have the feeling we’re going to win. 😉

  9. Number 3 was VERY important.

Leave a Reply

