questions for y’all

let’s call this feedback tuesday. because i need feedback and it’s tuesday.

here we go…

1. who would you like to see guest post? i’ve got a couple ideas but am curious to know who y’all think would be good. think small, think big, i’ll look at them all.

2. topics to cover? hit me. not literally.

3. should i stop using the word y’all?

any other feedback is welcome.

22 comments on “questions for y’all

  1. Melanie says:

    keep using y’all. Guest posts are great. I’ve thought of a few while here.

  2. Mandie says:

    1. I could rant about being perpetually single.
    2. Perpetual singleness.
    3. No. Use it more often and out of context.

  3. Jenn says:

    1. I feel like a guest post every time I leave you an essay for a comment – so I’ll keep looking for some guest posters.

    2. A seasonal topic – negotiating the holidays – how to deal with the office parties, the gift giving, the family dramas etc.

    3. Heck ya keep using it, and as Mandie said feel free to use it wherever you want whether it’s applicable or not.

  4. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Sharideth Smith, Sharideth Smith. Sharideth Smith said: some questions for my readers. you know you like tossing out an opinion. http://tinyurl.com/2b28l6y […]

  5. corrie phillips says:

    What if, (maybe this is stupid) but what about asking some old people and some preteens to do mini guest posts on relationship advice, and see if anybody learns anything in between?

  6. corrie phillips says:

    *Wait. Get these two to guest post. I have access to her 13 year old little brother for relationship advice, too. (BTW Dan Dixon is her father. A cop.)*

    Moriah Dixon enjoyed speding some time with Sal last night:) I love him so very much:)

    Salvadore Miranda i love you moreeeee!!!!!!!!!

    Moriah Dixon not a chance. i love you more:)

    Salvadore Miranda haha! in your dreams! i win this one

    Moriah Dixon Not even! I win this one because i love you most both in my dreams and real life. 🙂

    Salvadore Miranda NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO ok i guess you win. i conceed defeat

    Moriah Dixon haha:) that’s what i thought:)

    Salvadore Miranda you only win because your so beautiful and i got distracted with the heavenly aura you were exuding 🙂

    Moriah Dixon oh my goodness, no no no. I win because I love you more and that’s the truth. 🙂

    Salvadore Miranda hahahaha. 🙂 its true

    Moriah Dixon ‎:)

    Dan Dixon O.K,……O.K.. I just threw-up in my mouth a little!

    Mikinzie Hourlland Oh my goodness, get a room. hahaa

    Moriah Dixon hahah, you guys are dumb. lol.

    Salvadore Miranda HAHAHAH! hey, i happen to be proud to call Moriah mine, so i dont mind being obvious about how i feel about her. 🙂

    Dan Dixon I have a 40 cal. Glock that says they won’t get a room.

    Moriah Dixon I dont even know what that means. lol. ?

    Dan Dixon But the important thing is that Sal does so ha,…….lolx2

    Salvadore Miranda yessir i do indeed.

    Moriah Dixon he’s joking by the way, Sal. lol.

  7. Matt says:

    I vote for Jon Acuff to do a guest post if you can get him, maybe Frank (@imao_) or Sarah (@sarahk47) Fleming.

    As far as future topics; how about one with advice for singles dealing with their relatives constant barrage of questions (when are you getting married? Are you seeing anyone? What are you waiting for? Etc.) over the holidays? I love my family, but dang do those questions get old. 🙂

  8. David says:

    Id love to join if there any chance to guest post. Thanks in advance

  9. jeffseaman says:

    I have no idea how I stumbled across this winning blog (probably via Bryan Allain or something….). Anyways. You’re bookmarked.

    1)i don’t know. jon acuff?
    2)advice for guys that have no idea how to give girls christmas presents that say “lets be friends and not date”.
    3)Ya’ll is not relevant where I’m from (Canada). But I’ll just keep pretending i know what it means…

  10. Keep using ya’ll. In fact, use it more. It worked wonders for Paula Deen–who knows what it might do for you.

  11. tyler says:

    1. You imitating Tony Danza.
    2. Guy trait preferences. Hats vs No hats; bowed vs lean; etc.
    3. Hecks no, never.

Leave a Reply

